Millwall v Luton Town: Smith and Ferguson come into starting line up for New Year’s Day clash


Millwall manager Gary Rowett has made two changes for today’s Championship match against Luton Town.

Matt Smith and Shane Ferguson come into his starting 11 with Murray Wallace and Tom Bradshaw dropping to the bench.

The Lions know that a win will take them into the play-off zone – at least until the 3pm matches have finished.

Ryan Tunnicliffe starts for Luton and makes his first return to The Den since being released by previous Millwall boss Neil Harris in the summer.

The Hatters have not won in the league at The Den since May 1999 and Graeme Jones’ side have lost eight Championship away games in a row.

Millwall: Bialkowski, Romeo, Hutchinson, Cooper, Pearce, Ferguson, Molumby, Williams, J Wallace, O’Brien, Smith. Subs: Steele, M Wallace, Bradshaw, Mahoney, Bodvarsson, Skalak, Mitchell.

Luton Town: Shea, Cranie, Tunnicliffe, Bradley, Pearson, McManaman, Mpanzu, Collins, Lualua, Bree, Sheehan. Subs: Stech, Berry, Shinnie, Cornick, Bolton, Jones, Butterfield.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *