Bolton Wanderers v Millwall team line-ups: Lions boss makes two changes for vital Championship clash


Neil Harris has shuffled his pack and made two changes for Millwall’s crunch Championship clash at Bolton Wanderers this afternoon.

One of those changes is in the back four as Alex Pearce is handed a full league debut for the Lions in place of Shaun Hutchinson, meaning Shaun Williams captains the side in his absence.

Elsewhere, Tom Elliott replaces Steve Morison up front as Neil Harris opts to stick with 4-4-2.

Ben Marshall returns to the matchday squad after missing out against parent club Norwich City, but there is no place in the 18 for Fred Onyedinma, who has made just one appearance since returning from his loan spell at Wycombe Wanderers in early January.

Millwall: Archer, Romeo, Pearce, Cooper, Meredith, J Wallace, Williams, Thompson, Ferguson, Elliott, Gregory. Subs: Martin, Hutchinson, Leonard, Tunnicliffe, Marshall, O’Brien, Morison.

Bolton: Matthews, Taylor, Beevers, Ameobi, Buckley, Hobbs, Olkowski, Connolly, O’Neil, Williams, Magennis. Subs: Williams, Little, Oztumer, Donaldson, Wilson, Dyer, Connell.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *